Back to Blog
Introducing Image Sharing
14 Jul 2016 (updated 15 Jul 2016) | by Francesco Siddi
A week ago we introduced [Blender Sync](https://cloud.blender.org/blog/introducing-blender-sync). Since then, hundreds of Blender users have started taking advantage of the new synchronization functionality. Today we are introducing a new feature, exclusive for Blender Cloud subscribers: Image Sharing. When you are working in Blender, you often want to share the content of your viewport, your latest render, a texture or simply take a screenshot of your current work session. Now it's possible, with one click of a button! <iframe width="420" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/yvtqeMBOAyk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe> ## How does it work Download *and unzip* the [Zip Bundle](https://cloud.blender.org/r/downloads/blender_cloud-latest-bundle.zip), then install and activate the Blender ID and Blender Cloud add-ons. If you installed a previous version of the add-ons they will be automatically upgraded. You need to restart Blender for the changes to take effect. ### Image sharing At this point you should see a new button appear in the image editor header. When you press it, the image currently visible will be uploaded to the Blender Cloud and you'll get a short link in your paste buffer. You can paste that link in a chat or email and share it with anyone you want. ### Screenshot sharing You can user the *Window* menu (in the info window on top) to take a full-window screenshot, and the spacebar menu to take an area-only screenshot (search for *share*). <iframe width="420" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/1Gtg9w9_jc8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe> ## You are in control The images and screenshots you upload on the cloud are stored in your Home (personal) project. You are free to delete them anytime. ## Disclaimer We cannot promise that your shared images will stay on Blender Cloud forever. It's a way to easily share between people, but not a permanent storage to show off your work. We will introduce limits on the maximum lifespan of a shared image. No worries, we're not Snapchat, so they won't disappear after a few seconds.